The Trust awards funding in the following five core categories:

  • Arts and Heritage.
  • Education.
  • Environment.
  • Health.
  • Social or Economic Disadvantage.

The funding can support:

  • Core costs.
  • Capital works.
  • Specific projects.

There are no focus areas within the categories of Arts and Heritage, Education.

Applications for the Environment category may include measures that improve the applicant organisation’s carbon footprint. However, the applicant organisation’s main business must still be connected to one of the five funding categories listed above. ‘Traditional’ environmental applications, such as to improve habitats and conserve species, remain welcome.

Applications for the Health category, should have a focus on one of the following:

  • Programmes and activities that aim to support, maintain and improve mental health in any demographic.
  • Health care for older people.

Applications for the Social or Economic Disadvantage category, should have a focus on one of the following:

  • Disadvantaged children.
  • Housing and homeless people.

How To Apply

The application periods are as follows throughout the year:

16 April to 11 July for consideration at the mid-September committee meeting.

16 July to 11 October for consideration at the mid-December committee meeting.

Applications must be made using the Trust’s online application form.