Saturday saw the regional voice awards hosted at Leeds Beckett University. Two sets of awards were presented by Stuart Andrew MP, Steve Duncan Deputy Lieutenant for West Yorkshire, Cllr Helen Hayden, Shamim Miah former MYP, Sayma Mirza Associate Director for Children, Young People and Families WY ICB and Alex Sobel MP.
Congratulations to all the finalists and winners.
UK Youth Parliament Star Awards

Personal Development – Winner – Alex Footsoy, Finalist – Anya Tovey

Project or Campaign of the Year – Winner – Sheffield Youth Cabinet Vaping Campaign

The Paul Boskett MBE Memorial Award for Work with Young People – Winner – Barnsley’s Youth Voice & Participation Team, Finalists – Courtney Helsby Doncaster Youth Voice & Participation Team & Richard Stanley Wakefield Youth Voice & Participation Team

Youth Voice Champion – Winner – Darcey Fawcus, Finalist – Toheed Khan & Will Solomon

Regional Youth Board Awards

Newbie – a young person or group, who started their youth voice social action work this year and has already made a significant contribution – Winners – Edie Lewis, Erin Elder, Eunice Olanrewaju, Jessie Wilson, Lily Hammond, Tarryn Bailey

Oldie – a not so Young person or group, who has shown long term commitment to support youth voice and social action work. Winners Curtis Yip, Rowie Maddison, Safaa Shreef, Vic Rowland, Will Solomon.

Youth Voice Social Action project or young person, that is not directly connected to UK Youth Parliament, so might be part of your wider work, and should have acknowledgment for their work and impact – Winners Authoring our Own Stories, Elizabeth Wilson, RYCA, Sheffield South Yorkshire Police Young People’s Independent Advisory Group, Skipton Youth Council, West Yorkshire Youth Collective, Yorkshire SEND Alliance

Alumni – a young person or group, who has left regional youth voice work, but is still making a significant contribution to youth voice social action work. – Winners – Daniel James, Jordan Davison, Rosie Parkin, Winnie Chinyadza

Related Posts